World Association for Political Economy

WAPE [2006] No.2

WAPE Organization Structure and Member List

Chairman

Cheng Enfu, administrative deputy director of Academy of Marxism, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences; professor and director at Economic Research Center of Shanghai School, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics

Vice Chairmen

- **1 David Kotz**, professor of economics at the University of Massachusetts Amherst and Research Associate at the Political Economy Research Institute
- **2 Hiroshi Ohnishi**, professor of economics at Graduate School of Kyoto University and a vice-dean of Shanghai Center of Kyoto University

Council Members

- 1 David Kotz, professor of economics at the University of Massachusetts Amherst and Research Associate at the Political Economy Research Institute
- **2 Wadi'h Halabi**, serves on the Economics Commission of the Communist Party USA, and also teaches political economy at the Center for Marxist Education in Cambridge, Massachusetts

- **3 Mehrene Larudee**, assistant professor at DePaul University International Studies Program
- **4 Hiroshi Ohnishi**, professor of economics at Graduate School of Kyoto University and a vice-dean of Shanghai Center of Kyoto University
 - 5 Susumu Takenaga, professor of economics at Daitobunka University
- **6 Arefyev Nikolay**, member of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation and the State Duma
- **7 Bessonov Boris**, professor of economics at Moscow University of Economics and Business
- **8 Eike Kopf**, German expert of the Central Compilation and Translation Bureau of China
 - 9 Ting Tek-Lee, Vice-president of Frankfurt Branch, Bank of China
- 10 Ng Hong Chiok, teaches at Cologne University, Germany and Tongji University, Shanghai
- 11 Simon Mohun, professor of political economy in the School of Business and Management at Queen Mary, University of London
- **12 Bruce Cronin**, professor and director of postgraduate programmes, University of Greenwich Business School
- **13 Terrence J. McDonough**, senior lecturer at Department of Economics, National University of Ireland
- **14 Jean-Claude Delaunay**, professor of economics at Université de Marne la Vallée and director of Atelier de Recherches théoriques François Perroux
- **15 Menahem Rosen**, senior research fellow in the National Centre for Scientific Research
- **16 Daniel Drache**, senior research fellow and associate director of Roberts Research Center on Canadian Studies, York University, Canada
- 17 Li Minqi, assistant professor of Department of Political Science, York University
- **18 Peter Fleissner**, professor of social cybernetics, Institute of Design and Technology Assessment, Working Group on Human-Computer-Interaction, Faculty of

Informatics, Vienna University of Technology

- 19 Josef Baum, lecturer at the University of Klagenfurt, Austria for economic geography and researcher in projects on industrial and ecological economics & regional studies
 - 20 Henri Houben, instructor of Institute of Marxist Studies, Belgium
- **21 Vamsi Vakulabharanam**, assistant professor of Queens College, the City University of New York
- **22 Pham Van Duc**, acting director of Institute of Philosophy in Vietnamese Academy of Social Sciences
- **23 JaeHoon Kim**, professor of economics at School of Economics and International Trade, Daegu University and chief of Research Board of Korea Social and Economic Studies Association
- **24 HyunOck Park**, deputy director of Free Economic Zone Planning Office, Korean Ministry of Finance and Economy and lecturer at Seoul Cyber University
- 25 Cheng Enfu, administrative deputy director of Academy of Marxism, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences; professor and director at Economic Research Center of Shanghai School, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
- **26 Zhi Xiaohe**, professor and former director of Marxism-Leninism Research Institute of Peking University
 - 27 Meng Jie, professor at School of Economics, RenminUniversity of China
- **28 Feng Jinhua**, professor and deputy director of Marxism Research Institute, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
- **29 Gu Yumin**, professor and deputy director of School of Literature and Law, Tongji University
- **30 Zhou Zhaoguang**, professor and director of Economic Research Institute, Shanghai Fiance University
- **31 Li Bingyan**, professor and director of Modernization Research Center, the Party School of Jiangsu Province Committee of the Communist Party of China
- **32 He Ganqiang**, professor at School of Economics, Nanjing University of Finance and Economics

- 33 Li Jianping, professor and president of Fujian Normal University
- **34 Xu Xingya**, professor at School of Economics, Henan Univeristy
- 35 Jian Xinhua, professor at School of Economics and Management, Wuhan Univeristy
- **36 He Zili**, professor and deputy director at School of Economics, Nankai University
- **37 Fang Xingqi**, professor at School of Economics and Management, South China Normal University

Secretariat

- **1 Hu Leming**, secretary general of WAPE, professor and director of Department of Marxist Theories, Academy of Marxism, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
- **2 Ding Xiaoqin**, deputy secretary general of WAPE, research fellow and assistant director of Marxism Research Institute, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
- **3 Xu Jiankang**, deputy secretary general of WAPE, senior research fellow at Academy of Marxism, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

Academic Committee

- 1 Gu Hailiang, professor and secretary of Wuhan University Committee of the Communist Party of China
 - 2 Lin Gang, professor and vice president of Renming University of China
- **3 Wang Zhenzhong**, senior research fellow and deputy director of Economics Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
- **4 Yang Chengxun**, professor at Department of Economics, Henan University of Finance and Economics
 - 5 Bai Baoli, professor at School of Economics, Beijing Normal University
 - 6 Xi Zhaoyong, professor at School of International Business, Nanjing University
- **7 Liu Sihua**, professor and director of Research Institute for Sustainable development, Zhongnan University of Economics and Law

Advisory Committee

- **1 Makoto Itoh**, professor of economics at Kokugakuin University and professor emeritus at the University of Tokyo
- **2 Erwin Marquit**, professor emeritus of physics at University of Minnesota, editor of *Nature*, *Society*, *and Thought*, member of the Economic Commission and International Department of the Communist Party USA
- **3 He Bingmeng**, senior research fellow and deputy secretary general of Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
 - 4 Zhang Xunhua, professor at School of Economics, Fudan University
 - **5 Hong Yuanpeng**, professor at School of Economics, Fudan University