Fulbright Scholar Program for US Faculty and Professionals for 2011-2012 is Open

The Fulbright Scholar Program offers 79 teaching, research or combined teaching/research
awards in economics, including five Fulbright Distinguished Chairs
. Faculty and
professionals in economics also can apply for one of the 175 "All Discipline" awards open to all

Here are a few of the awards for 2011-2012:

China: Award 1084 - Distinguished Lectureship in Economics
Albania: Award 1141 - Finance and Accounting
Austria: Award 1153 - Fulbright-Kathryn and Craig Hall Distinguished Chair for Entrepreneurship
in Central Europe
Bahrain: Award 1393 - Trade and Investment
Indonesia: Award 1100 - All Disciplines

The application deadline is August 2, 2010. U.S. citizenship is required. For other eligibility
requirements and detailed award descriptions visit our website at
http://www.iie.org/cies/us_scholars/us_awards/ or contact us at scholars@iie.org.

Represent American Scholarship Abroad!

Andy Riess, Ph.D.

Senior Program Officer for Outreach and Communications
Council for International Exchange of Scholars
A Division of the Institute of International Education
3007 Tilden St., NW, Suite 5 L
Washington, D.C. 20008-3009

This message is being distributed by a commercial entity on behalf of the Council for International Exchange of Scholars, which administers the Fulbright Scholar Program.

If you would prefer not to receive further messages from this sender, please
click on the following e-mail link and send a message with or without
any text:

Click here for e-mail

You will receive one additional e-mail message confirming your removal.